Pinchas | פנחס | “Phinehas”

2 Comments

Read the portion HERE

Summed up for the Children HERE

Science-

History- Priesthood, Census

Social Studies- Inheritance

Copywork HERE

Hebrew copywork

Notebooking pages

What role has the Census played in history?

Why was the census taken in this torah portion?

How many census periods do we have recorded in the Bible?

Does your country perform a census?   When did your country begin taking a census?  In what year?

What is an inheritance.

How was this important in the bible?

What is the traditional inheritance for the firstborn?

Where are some places in the Bible where this played an important role?

The promise of the levitical priesthood was given here.   Was it promised to be temporary or eternal?

What are the two different priesthoods in the Bible?

Coloring Page HERE

Coloring book HERE

Video HERE

Song HERE

Read aloud stories Here under the parents and kids heading.

The last of this week’s torah portion is about the offerings.  We no longer have a temple.  But what we can offer is this..

Psa 119:108  Accept, I beseech thee, the freewill offerings of my mouth, O LORD, and teach me thy judgments.

We can send him our offerings of praise!

Here we are to worship.. here we are to bow down..

Here is a link to the version of this song I love with lyrics.. HERE

And a link to the dance.. HERE

Author: Suzanne McDaniel

I've been married for 11 years to my wonderful husband Jesse. I'm a momma to 3 kiddos, Brianna, Lorien, and Rohan. I'm a lover of the Lord YHWH, a believer in the Messiah Yehshua, and a follower of his law the Torah. I enjoy homeschooling my kiddos, I love decorating, especially DIY projects, and actually enjoy being in the kitchen (except the cleanup.. hate that lol)

2 thoughts on “Pinchas | פנחס | “Phinehas”

  1. Using your teaching this week. Thank you! I put your button on my blog too! Bless you

  2. I love this, thanks for putting in into easy understanding for all.

Leave a Reply

