Pekudei | פקודי | “Countings”

2 Comments

Listen to or read the portion here

Copywork lesson from the torah portion is available here. K-3. 4-8, and 9-12 are all included in the download.  Suggested writing assignments are included for the older grades.

Hebrew copywork here

Notebooking pages here

video of the torah portion here

 

History

~ Raising Tents.   The tabernacle was a big tent made of animal skins, woods, etc.   What are some cultures that have lived in tents?  What did they do to make them portable?

Learn about the Tabernacle

Links here, here, here,

 

Geography

Directions.  North, South, East, West.    do your children know how to use a compass?  Get one and try it out!

Teach them how to find N, S, E, + West by looking at the sun.  Where does it rise each morning?  Teach them that is east, and that it sets in the west.  Practice this each night so they can know what direction they are looking by judging the sunsets and sunrises.

Song for learning directions here

Coloring pages here

For excellent ideas on teaching this Torah portion, check out this hearts-in-training blog post.

Author: Suzanne McDaniel

I've been married for 11 years to my wonderful husband Jesse. I'm a momma to 3 kiddos, Brianna, Lorien, and Rohan. I'm a lover of the Lord YHWH, a believer in the Messiah Yehshua, and a follower of his law the Torah. I enjoy homeschooling my kiddos, I love decorating, especially DIY projects, and actually enjoy being in the kitchen (except the cleanup.. hate that lol)

2 thoughts on “Pekudei | פקודי | “Countings”

  1. OK, silly question for you…

    In the coloring pages is a picture of the “Copper Laver.” I cannot find a reference to this in the scripture. What is it and what is pouring out of it? I assume water…but maybe oil? My kids wanted to know and I could not answer. Thanks for any help you can give!

    Shalom, Leah

  2. Again another good teaching..I thank G-d for this site..:D

Leave a Reply

